Rowe Scientific Pty. Ltd. $500 Grant-winners Announced

The Young Scientist Committee is pleased to announce that the six Rowe Scientific Pty. Ltd. Regional School Student $500 grant-winning schools are (in alphabetical order):

Kanahooka High School

Macksville High School

St Paul’s College Walla Walla

The Riverina Anglican College

Trinity Catholic College Goulburn

Vincentia High School


Congratulations to these six schools who will be receiving their grant money next week. Our major sponsor Rowe Scientific Pty. Ltd. is very keen to support high achieving secondary science students by rewarding them for their efforts and giving them an opportunity to pursue a Science-related career.

Rowe Scientific Pty. Ltd. is also contributing $4,300 annually (until 2020) for the purpose of raising the amount of each secondary student category award. We are very appreciative of their student-directed initiatives.